CONTACT US: 1-800-622-4403
ABOUT    CONTACT SALES    SERVICE AREAS
Domains To Datacenter Since 1994

How to change the settings to permanently delete email through webmail.

Here are step by step instructions on how to change your settings in webmail to permanently delete email off the server through the webmail interface.

1. Log into the Web Mail Interface with your email address and password, once logged in, click on the "Settings" link.

2. On the "Settings" screen come up.
Scroll down till you see "Trash Button Action".

3. Select "Permanently delete selected mail" from the drop down menu, then scroll to the bottom and click the "Save Settings" button.


4. The setting will save, you will then see a green bar at the top of the page with a "Click to refresh" link, click that link and it will take you back to your inbox.


5. Now when you select the email you want to delete you'll see the option below. You'll choose "Yes-Permanently delete" button and the system will delete the email off the server.



Feedback and Knowledge Base